IPL Champion List from 2008 to 2023 Vivo IPL Winner List


IPL 2022 games are over and I know that you are looking for the list to know the champions of all seasons including players of the series, most sixes in IPL, the best team of IPL, and many more things. Hence, we have curated a list of IPL champions from 2008 to 2022 in this table. This table comprises the IPL runner-up team and stadium team as well. There is also a list of female Indian tennis players which will interest you.

Scroll down to know more.

S.NO. Year IPL champions Player of the final match IPL Runner-up team Stadium Number of teams
2008 Rajasthan Royals Yusuf Pathan Chennai Super Kings DY Patil Stadium 8
2009 Deccan Chargers Anil Kumble Royal Challengers Bangalore Wanderers Stadium, South Africa 8
2010 Chennai Super Kings Suresh Raina Mumbai Indians DY Patil Stadium 8
2011 Chennai Super Kings Murali Vijay Royal Challengers Bangalore M.A. Chidambaram Stadium 10
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Manvinder Bisla Chennai Super Kings M.A. Chidambaram Stadium 9
2013 Mumbai Indians Kieron Pollard Chennai Super Kings Eden Gardens 9
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Manish Pandey Kings XI Punjab M. Chinnaswamy Stadium 8
2015 Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma Chennai Super Kings Eden Garden 8
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Ben Cutting Royal Challengers Bangalore M. Chinnaswamy Stadium 8
2017 Mumbai Indians Krunal Pandya Rising Pune Supergiant Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Hyderabad 8
2018 Chennai Super Kings Shane Watson Sunrisers Hyderabad Wankhede Stadium 8
2019 Mumbai Indians Jasprit Burmah Chennai Super Kings Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Hyderabad 8
2020 Mumbai Indians Trent Boult Delhi Capitals Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai 8
2021 Chennai Super Kings Faf du Plessis Kolkata Knight Riders Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai 8
2022 Gujarat Titans Hardik Pandya Rajasthan Royals Narendra Modi Stadium 10


IPL 2022 Champion: Gujarat Titans

Gujarat Titans 2022

IPL 2022 final match was played between Rajasthan Royals and Gujarat Titans on May 29, 2022. In this sports series, the final match was won by the Gujarat Titans team by 7 wickets. Jos Buttler became the most run-scorer who scored 863 runs in 17 matches. He also won the most valued award for the IPL 2022 match. Gujarat Titans played 14 matches with 10 teams. Finally, it won 10 matches out of 14 matches to become a leading team in the IPL match 2022.

IPL 2021 Champion: Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings 2021

IPL 2021 champion was Chennai Super Kings. The final match was played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Chennai Super Kings in Dubai International Cricket Stadium. In this match, Chennai Super Kings won the IPL match by 27 runs. IPL orange cup was conferred to Ruturaj Gaikwad. He is known as the youngest one to receive this award. Harshal Patel became the purple cap holder in this match. He played for the team Royal Challengers.

IPL 2020 Champion: Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians 2020

The team Mumbai Indians has become the most time winning team in the IPL matches after winning the IPL match 2020. The final IPL match in 2020 was played between two strong teams i.e. Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians. Ultimately, this IPL series was won by Mumbai Indians by 5 wickets. One other award Paytm Fairplay Award was also conferred to the winner team Mumbai Indians for celebrating its success.

IPL 2019 Champion: Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians 2019

The final match that was played between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings was an interesting event in the IPL match 2019. At that time, everybody was hoping for Chennai Super Kings to become the champion of the IPL match. But the tables turned and Mumbai Kings was announced as the winner team of the IPL match 2019 in Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad.

IPL 2018 Champion: Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings 2018

Under the captainship of MS Dhoni, the final IPL match in the year 2018 was played between  Chennai Super Kings and Sunrisers. As it is known to everyone the batting of M.S. Dhoni, Chennai Super Kings got incredible support from him. In this way, Chennai Super Kings has won the IPL matches 4 times i.e. 2010, 2011, 2018, and 2021.

IPL 2017 Champion: Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians 2017Under the captainship of legendary cricketer Rohit Sharma Mumbai Indians played the final match of IPL with Rising Pune Supergiants in the year 2017. He played exceptionally well and made his team Mumbai India feel proud of getting the championship of IPL matches. Earlier, the team won two more series of IPL matches in the years i.e. 2013 & 2015.

IPL 2016 Champion: Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad 2016By 8 runs Sunrisers Hyderabad defeated its opponent cricket team Royal Challengers in the final IPL match of 2016. Sunrisers Hyderabad won this match under the able captainship of Virat Kohli. He played so well that he scored 4 centuries and 7-half centuries in 16 innings only. In this way, he was awarded the orange cup for showing his excellent batting spirit in the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium.

IPL 2015 Champion: Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians 2015Mumbai Indians won the last match of IPL which it played with the Chennai Super Kings in Eden Garden. This decisive match was played between 8 teams. The batting unit was handled by the renowned cricketers Rohit Sharma, Ambati Rayadu, Kieron Pollard, and Simmons. The bowling from the team was done by Slinga Malinga.

IPL 2014 Champion: Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders 2014IPL 2014 the last match was played between two heroic teams i.e. Kolkata Knight Riders and Kings XI Punjab team in M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Banglore. This series was played by 8 cricket teams. The credit for the championship was given to Manish Pandey who scored 94 from 50. Furthermore, Rohit Utthapa won the orange cap for scoring 660 runs by playing 16 innings only.

IPL 2013 Champions: Mumbai Indians

Mumbai IndiansMumbai Indians defeated Chennai Super Kings in the last IPL match of the year 2013. The batsman Rohit Sharma played for Mumbai Indians and won the final round of the year 2013.

IPL 2012 Champions: Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Chennai Super Kings in the final IPL match of the year 2012. The batsman Bisla showed his extreme glory of batsmanship in the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium and made Kolkata Knight Riders champion of the IPL 2012.